

### **Time and Date**

2.00 pm on Tuesday, 11 July, 2023

#### **Place**

Council Chamber - Council House, Coventry

### **Public Business**

- 1. Apologies
- 2. **Declarations of Interest**
- 3. **Minutes** (Pages 3 6)
  - (a) To agree the minutes from the meeting of Cabinet on 13th June 2023
  - (b) Matters arising
- 4. Exclusion of Press and Public

To consider whether to exclude the press and public for the item of private business for the reasons shown in the report.

5. **Palmer Lane Regeneration 2023 Update** (Pages 7 - 20)

Report of the Director of Transportation and Highways

6. Reorganisation of the Coventry and Warwickshire Growth Hub (Pages 21 - 30)

Report of the Director of Business, Investment and Culture

7. Local Plan Regulation 18 - Issues and Options Consultation (Pages 31 - 272)

Report of the Director of Streetscene and Regulatory Services

8. Revenue and Capital Outturn 2022/23 (Pages 273 - 306)

Report of the Chief Operating Officer (Section 151 Officer)

9. Children's Residential Children's Home Strategy (Pages 307 - 364)

Report of the Director of Children's Services

## 10. **Outstanding Issues**

There are no outstanding issues

11. Any other items of public business which the Chair decides to take as a matter of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

#### **Private Business**

12. Children's Residential Children's Home Strategy (Pages 365 - 428)

Report of the Director of Children's Services

(Listing Officer: A Whitrick, email: angela.whitrick@coventry.gov.uk)

13. Any other items of private business which the Chair decides to take as a matter of urgency because of the special circumstances involved.

Julie Newman, Chief Legal Officer, Council House, Coventry Monday, 3 July 2023

Note: The person to contact about the agenda and documents for this meeting is Suzanne Bennett Email: michelle.salmon@coventry.gov.uk

### **Membership**

### **Cabinet Members:**

Councillors L Bigham, R Brown, K Caan, G Duggins (Chair), P Hetherton, A S Khan (Deputy Chair), J O'Boyle, K Sandhu, P Seaman, and D Welsh

Non-voting Deputy Cabinet Members:

Councillors P Akhtar, S Agboola, G Hayre, A Jobbar, G Lloyd and S Nazir

### By invitation:

Councillors S Gray, P Male and G Ridley (Non-voting Opposition representatives)

### **Public Access**

Any member of the public who would like to attend the meeting in person is encouraged to contact the officer below in advance of the meeting regarding arrangements for public attendance. A guide to attending public meeting can be found here: <a href="https://www.coventry.gov.uk/publicAttendanceMeetings">https://www.coventry.gov.uk/publicAttendanceMeetings</a>

# **Suzanne Bennett**

Email: suzanne.bennett@coventry.gov.uk